Find modern grace

All the colors of blue are here

We went to the ocean yesterday. It was surreal to be in Chicago in the morning and in Santa Barbara, California – my hometown – in the afternoon. What a thrill! Coming to the ocean is part of the homecoming. Just being beside the waves, walking in the sand, and entering into this watery place is grounding. It connects me to nature in a profound way. The touch, the wetness, the seaweed smell, the extreme light, the reflection, and colors of blue – they are all here, they are all living art, and they are a source of great design, I think. Nature really is the ultimate creator and muse.  It’s good to be home.

2 comments on “All the colors of blue are here

  1. Eagle-Eyed Editor
    February 22, 2012

    I love the ocean too. Every time I visit the beach, I revel in the sigh of the wind and waves, and feel all my cares just drop away.

  2. R H Warren
    February 23, 2012

    Allison what a nice blog talking about your home town. I like to think that your kindness means your home town is important to you. I hope so because you are important to us.

    Dad

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2012 by in Art, Landscape, Public Space and tagged , , , .
